Being a sports fan is not for the faint at heart

It’s hard to put into words how I feel today after the Titans let a golden opportunity get away yesterday in their lose to the Ravens. Tennessee dominated the game stat wise and did a great job of protecting QB Kerry Collins, but in the end turnovers cost them the game. I’m must admit that I got an uneasy feeling at halftime when RB Lendale White fumbled inside the Ravens 20 yard line. That uneasy feeling remained through the second half and when TE Alge Crumpler fumbles inside the Ravens in the 4th quarter I knew things were not looking good. A short field goal by Tennessee tied the game at 10-10 late in the 4th, but the Ravens went down and converted a field goal to go up 13-10 with under a minute remaining. That field goal was the nail in the coffin as the Titans failed to get a first down as time expired. I was so disgusted after the game that I tossed my “This is our house’ towel in the trash. This was a great opportunity to prove the so called “experts” wrong and the Titans couldn’t make it happen. I will watch the Super Bowl, but not with the same glee as I know for a fact the Titans had the team to get there. I guess there’s always next year, but this is going to be a long off season. Being a sports fan for your favorite team is not for the faint of heart.

Leave a Reply

