My New Year’s Resolutions for 2009

-Drink more water less diet coke

-Learn how to code

-Run in a full marathon

-Make time to read

-Do a better job of budgeting time and money

-Grow as a person

-Learn how to climb

-Travel

-Learn how to cook for myself (Better late than never)

-Make time to date someone seriously

-Spend more quality time with my nieces and nephew

-Find a partner to go into business with

3 responses to “My New Year’s Resolutions for 2009

  1. Dan – good New Year’s resolutions (I need to start making a few of my own). Given that I’m gainfully employeed and happily married with three kids, your first few resolutions make the most sense for me:
    – Drink more water less diet coke
    – Run in a full marathon (I promised that I’d do this before I turned 40. Given the fact that I’m now forty, I’ve pushed the age up to 50).
    – Make time to read
    – Do a better job of budgeting time and money (this could be my NYR every year)!
    – Grow as a person

    Happy New Year!
    Aaron | @astrout

  2. It’s a good comprehensive list. I have not yet sat down and come up with a list for myself. Might I suggest quantifying some of these resolutions? It’ll go a loong way towards keeping them. 🙂 100 books a year? I jest 😛

Leave a Reply

